TERENA NREN Compendium - ISSN 1569-4496

The GÉANT Association Compendium provides an authoritative reference source for anyone with an interest in the development of research and education networking in Europe and beyond. Published since 2001, the Compendium provides information on key areas such as legal form; users; services; traffic; budget and staffing.

Production of the Compendium is supported financially by the European Union within the framework of the GÉANT project. The GÉANT Association is solely responsible for this publication. It does not represent the opinion of the European Community. The European Community is not responsible for any use that might be made of data appearing in this publication.

The work for the production of the 2008 Compendium is overseen by a panel composed of Claudio Allocchio (GARR), Tryfon Chiotis (GRNET), Mike Norris (HEAnet), Esther Robles (RedIRIS) and Shirley Wood (UKERNA).

The 2008 issue of the Compendium is part of the GN2 project.

The first box below shows information about NRENs that have completed the full version of the questionnaire; the second box shows information about NRENs that have completed the mini-version of the questionnaire. More information about NRENs from the Asia/Pacific region can obtained through APAN; for Latin America, see CLARA; for Eastern and Southern Africa, see the UbuntuNet Alliance.

Compendium information 2008

Algeria (CERIST)
Australia (AARNet)
Austria (ACOnet)  *
Belarus (BASNET)  *
Belgium (BELNET)  *
Bulgaria (BREN)  *
Croatia (CARNet)  *
Cyprus (CYNET)  *
Czech Republic (CESNET)  *
Denmark (UNI-C)  *
Estonia (EENet)  *
Finland (Funet)  *
France (RENATER)  *
Georgia (GRENA)
Germany (DFN)  *
Greece (GRNET S.A.)  *
Iceland (RHnet)  *
Ireland (HEAnet)  *
Israel (IUCC)  *
Italy (GARR)  *
Latvia (SigmaNet)  *
Lithuania (LITNET)  *
Luxembourg (RESTENA)  *
Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic Of (MARNet)  *
Malta (UoM/RicerkaNet)  *
Moldova, Republic Of (RENAM)
Montenegro (MREN)  *
Morocco (MARWAN)
Nepal (NREN)
Netherlands (SURFnet)  *
Norway (UNINETT)  *
Poland (PIONIER)  *
Portugal (FCCN)  *
Romania (RoEduNet)  *
Russian Federation (RBNet/RUNNet)
Serbia (AMRES)  *
Slovakia (slovak Republic) (SANET)  *
Slovenia (ARNES)  *
Spain (RedIRIS)  *
Sweden (SUNET)  *
Switzerland (SWITCH)  *
Turkey (ULAKBIM)  *
Ukraine (UARNet)
United Kingdom (JANET(UK))  *

* = TERENA member
Canada (CANARIE)
Guatemala (RAGIE)
New Zealand (REANNZ)
Taiwan (NCHC)
Uganda (RENU)
United States (Internet2)

* = TERENA member