TERENA NREN Compendium - ISSN 1569-4496

This publication has been made possible by a financial contribution from the Sixth Framework Programme for Research and Technological Development of the European Community. TERENA is solely responsible for this publication. It does not represent the opinion of the European Community; the European Community is not responsible for any use that might be made of data appearing in this publication.

The work for the production of the 2007 Compendium is overseen by a panel composed of Claudio Allocchio (GARR), Tryfon Chiotis (GRNET), Mike Norris (HEAnet), Lars Skogan (UNINETT) and Shirley Wood (UKERNA).

The printed edition of the Compendium is now available from the TERENA Secretariat.

The first box below shows information about NRENs that have completed the full version of the questionnaire; the second box shows information about NRENs that have completed the mini-version of the questionnaire. More information about NRENs from the Asia/Pacific region can obtained through APAN; for Latin America, see CLARA; for Eastern and Southern Africa, see the UbuntuNet Alliance.

The 2007 issue of the Compendium is part of the GN2 project.

Compendium information 2007

Algeria (CERIST)
Australia (AARNet)
Austria (ACOnet)  *
Azerbaijan (AzNET)
Belgium (BELNET)  *
Bulgaria (BREN)  *
Croatia (CARNet)  *
Cyprus (CYNET)  *
Czech Republic (CESNET)  *
Denmark (UNI-C)  *
Estonia (EENet)  *
Finland (Funet)  *
France (RENATER)  *
Georgia (GRENA)
Germany (DFN)  *
Greece (GRNET S.A.)  *
Iceland (RHnet)  *
Ireland (HEAnet)  *
Israel (IUCC)  *
Italy (GARR)  *
Latvia (LATNET)  *
Lebanon (CNRS)
Lithuania (LITNET)  *
Luxembourg (RESTENA)  *
Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic Of (MARNet)  *
Malta (CSC)  *
Moldova, Republic Of (RENAM)
Montenegro (MREN)  *
Morocco (MARWAN)
Netherlands (SURFnet)  *
Norway (UNINETT)  *
Poland (PIONIER)  *
Portugal (FCCN)  *
Romania (RoEduNet)  *
Russian Federation (RBNet/RUNNet)
Serbia (AMRES)  *
Slovakia (slovak Republic) (SANET)  *
Slovenia (ARNES)  *
Spain (RedIRIS)  *
Sweden (SUNET)  *
Switzerland (SWITCH)  *
Syrian Arab Republic (SHERN)
Turkey (ULAKBIM)  *
Ukraine (URAN)
United Kingdom (UKERNA)  *
Uzbekistan (UzSciNet)

* = TERENA member
Canada (CANARIE)
Chile (REUNA)
Colombia (RENATA)
Ecuador (CEDIA)
Guatemala (RAGIE)
Jordan (JUNet)
Mozambique (MoRENet)
Palestinian Territory, Occupied (PADI2)
Taiwan (NCHC)
United States (Internet2)
Venezuela (REACCIUN)

* = TERENA member