National Members

Representative Substitute

Albania / ANA

Arjan Xhelaj
ANA - Academic Network of Albania
INTERCOLLEGIATE SERVICES CENTER AND TELEMATIC NETWORK
Rr. Sami Frasheri, Nr.54
1001 Tirana

Tel./Fax: +355 686 061 459
E-mail: arjanxhelaj@yahoo.de

Armenia / ASNET-AM

Vladimir Sahakyan
ASNET-AM / HAGKT
Institue for Informatics and Automation Problems
1, P. Sevak str
0014 Yerevan

Tel: +374 10 282080
Fax: +374 10 285812
E-mail: vladimir.sahakyan@sci.am

Hrachya Astsatryan
ASNET-AM / HAGKT
Institue for Informatics and Automation Problems
1, P. Sevak str
0014 Yerevan

Tel: +374 10 282080
Fax: +374 10 285812
E-mail: hrach@sci.am

Austria / ACOnet

Ulf Busch
Vienna University Computer Centre
Universitätsstrasse 7
1010 Vienna

Tel: +43 1 42 77 14011
Fax: +43 1 42 77 9140
E-mail: ulf.busch@univie.ac.at

Christian Panigl
Vienna University Computer Centre
Universitätsstrasse 7
1010 Vienna

Tel: +43 1 42 77 14032
Fax: +43 1 42 77 9140
E-mail: christian.panigl@univie.ac.at

Azerbaijan/ANAS

Rasim M. Alguliyev
Institute of Information Technology of the Azarbaijan National Academy of Sciences
9, F. Agayev Str.
Baku Az1141

Tel.: +99412 439 01 67
Fax: +99412 439 61 21
E-mail: director@iit.ab.az

Yadigar N. Imamverdiyev
Institute of Information Technology of the Azarbaijan National Academy of Sciences
9, F. Agayev Str.
Baku Az1141

Tel.: +99412 439 01 67
Fax: +99412 439 61 21
E-mail: secretary@iit.ab.az

Belarus/UIIP NASB

Alexander Tuzikov
UIIP NASB
Surganova Str., 6
220012 Minsk

Tel/Fax: +375 17 284 21 75, 331 84 03
E-mail: tuzikov@newman.bas-net.by

Sergey Aneichik
UIIP NASB
Surganova Str., 6
220012 Minsk

Tel/Fax: +375 17 284 26 28, 217 74 04
E-mail: aneichik@basnet.by

Belgium/Belnet

Jan Torreele
Belnet
Louizalaan 231 Avenue Louise
1050 Brussels

Tel: +32 2 790 33 33
Fax: +32 2 790 33 34
E-mail: jan.torreele@belnet.be

Pierre Bruyère
Belnet
Louizalaan 231 Avenue Louise
1050 Brussels

Tel: +32 2 790 33 33
Fax: +32 2 790 33 34
E-mail: pierre.bruyere@belnet.be

Bulgaria/BREN

Roumen Trifonov
BREN
6 Gourko Street
Sofia 1000

Tel/fax: +359 2 981 5241
E-mail: rtrif@abv.bg

Kiril Lubenov Boyanov
BREN
Acad. G. Bonchev 25A
1113 Sofia

Tel: +359 2 979 6617
Fax: +359 2 870 7273
E-mail: boyanov@acad.bg

Croatia/CARNet

Zvonimir Stanić
CARNet
J. Marohnica 5
10000 Zagreb

Tel: +385 1 666 1616
Fax: +385 1 666 1615
E-mail: zvonimir.stanic@carnet.hr

Andrijana Prskalo Maček
CARNet
J. Marohnica 5
10000 Zagreb

Tel: +385 1 666 1616
Fax: +385 1 666 1615
E-mail: andrijana.prskalo.macek@carnet.hr

Cyprus/CYNET

Agathoclis Stylianou
CYNET
P.O. Box 20537
1678 Nicosia

Tel: +357 2289 2131
Fax: +357 2275 6082
E-mail: stylianou.agathoclis@ucy.ac.cy

 

Czech Republic/CESNET

Jan Gruntorád
CESNET
Zikova 4
160 00 Prague

Tel: +420 2 243 52975
Fax: +420 2 243 20269
E-mail: jan.gruntorad@cesnet.cz

Helmut Sverenyák
CESNET
Zikova 4
160 00 Prague

Tel: +420 2 2435 5293
Fax: +420 2 2435 5241
E-mail: svere@cesnet.cz

Estonia/EENet

Hardi Teder
Raekoja Plats 14
51004 Tartu

Tel: +372 7 302 110
Fax: +372 7 302 111
E-mail: hardi.teder@eenet.ee

Tarmo Ainsaar
Raekoja Plats 14
51004 Tartu

Tel: +372 7 302 110
Fax: +372 7 302 111
E-mail: Tarmo.Ainsaar@eenet.ee

France/RENATER

Patrick Donath
GIP RENATER
23-25 rue Daviel
75013 Paris

Tel: +33 1 53 94 20 30
Fax: +33 1 53 94 20 31
E-mail: patrick.donath@renater.fr

Sabine Jaume-Rajaonia
Director, External Relations GIP RENATER
Parc Scientifique Agropolis II
2196, Boulevard de la Lironde
34980 Montferrier sur Lez

Tel: + 33 4 67 16 38 25
Fax: + 33 4 67 16 38 21
E-mail: sabine.jaume@renater.fr

Germany/DFN

Christian Grimm
DFN Verein
Alexanderplatz 1
10178 Berlin

Tel: +49 30 88 42 99 23
Fax: +49 30 88 42 99 70
E-mail: grimm@dfn.de

Peter Kaufmann
DFN Verein
Alexanderplatz 1
10178 Berlin

Tel: +49 30 88 42 99 32
Fax: +49 30 88 42 99 70
E-mail: kaufmann@dfn.de

Greece/GRNET

Stelios Sartzetakis
GRNET
56, Mesogion Av.
11527 Athens

Tel: +30 210 - 7474274
Fax: +30 210 - 7474490
E-mail: stelios@admin.grnet.gr

Yiannis Mitsos
GRNET
56, Mesogion Av.
11527 Athens

Tel: +30 210 7475 687
Fax: +30 210 7474 490
E-mail: ymitsos@admin.grnet.gr

Hungary/HUNGARNET

Lajos Bálint
NIIF - HUNGARNET
Victor Hugo 18 - 22
1132 Budapest

Tel: +36 1 450 3065
Fax: +36 1 350 6750
E-mail: lajos.balint@niif.hu

Tamás Máray
NIIF - HUNGARNET
Victor Hugo 18 - 22
1132 Budapest

Tel: +36 1 450 3064
Fax: +36 1 350 6750
E-mail: maray@niif.hu

Ireland/HEAnet

Victor Reijs
HEAnet Ltd.
1st Floor
5 George's Dock
IFSC
Dublin 1

Tel: +353 1 660 9040
Fax: +353 1 660 3366
E-mail: victor.reijs@heanet.ie

John Boland
HEAnet Ltd.
1st Floor
5 George's Dock
IFSC
Dublin 1

Tel: +353 1 660 9040
Fax: +353 1 660 3666
E-mail: john.boland@heanet.ie

Israel/IUCC

Hank Nussbacher
c/o IUCC, Tel Aviv University
Software Engineering Building
Tel Aviv 6997801

Tel: +972 3 640 5059
Fax: +972 3 640 5158
E-mail: hank@mail.iucc.ac.il

Asher Rotkop
IUCC, Tel Aviv University
Software Engineering Building
Tel Aviv 6997801

Tel: +972 3 640 5059
Fax: +972 3 640 5158
E-mail: asherr@tauex.tau.ac.il

Italy/GARR

Enzo Valente
GARR
Via dei Tizii no. 6
00185 Rome

Tel: +39 06 4962 1
Fax: +39 06 4962 2044
E-mail: enzo.valente@garr.it

Claudia Battista
GARR
Via dei Tizii no. 6
00185 Rome

Tel: +39 06 4962 1
Fax: +39 06 4962 2044
E-mail: claudia.battista@garr.it

Latvia/IMCS UL, SigmaNet

Baiba Kaškina
SigmaNet
Institute of Mathematics &
Computer Science of
University of Latvia
Raina bulv 29
Riga 1459

Tel: +371 67211241
Fax: +371 67225072
E-mail: Baiba.Kaskina@sigmanet.lv

Katrina Sataki
SigmaNet
Institute of Mathematics &
Computer Science of
University of Latvia
Raina bulv 29
Riga 1459

Tel: +371 67211241
Fax: +371 67225072
E-mail: katrina.sataki@sigmanet.lv

Lithuania/LITNET

Raimundas Tuminauskas
LITNET
Studentu Str. 48A - 101
LT 51367 Kaunas

Tel: +370 37 300640
Fax: +370 37 300643
E-mail: raimis@litnet.lt

Aurelija Gefenienė
Vilnius University
Sauletekio av. 9
LT 10222 Vilnius

Tel: +370 5 236 6200
Fax: +370 5 236 6204
E-mail: aurelija.gefeniene@ittc.vu.lt

Luxembourg/RESTENA

Antoine Barthel
Restena Foundation
6, rue Coudenhove-Kalergi
1359 Luxembourg

Tel: +352 42 44 09 -1
Fax: +352 42 24 73
E-mail: barthel@restena.lu

Théo Duhautpas
Restena Foundation
6, rue Coudenhove-Kalergi
1359 Luxembourg

Tel: +352 42 44 09
Fax: +352 42 24 73
E-mail: duhautpas@restena.lu

Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia/MARnet

Saso Dimitrijoski
MARnet
Blvd. Partizanski Odredi, 17
1000 Skopje

Tel.: +389 2 3256561
E-mail: dimitrijoski@marnet.mk

Margita Kon-Popovska
Prirodno-matematicki Fakultet
Institut za Informatika
1000 Skopje

Tel/Fax: +389 2 3121392
E-mail: margita@marnet.net.mk

Malta/University of Malta

Robert Sultana
IT Services
University of Malta
Msida MSD 2080, Malta

Tel: +356 2340 3004
Fax: +356 2134 3397
E-mail: robert.sultana@um.edu.mt

Saviour Zammit
Department of Communications and Computer Engineering
Faculty of Information & Communication Technology
University of Malta
Msida MSD 2080, Malta

Tel: +356 2340 2077
Fax: +356 2134 3577
E-mail: saviour.zammit@um.edu.mt

Moldova/RENAM

Petru Bogatencov
RENAM
5, Academiei str.
Chisinau 2028, Moldova

Tel: +373 22 739827
Fax: +373 223288006
E-mail: bogatencov@renam.md

Grigore Secrieru
RENAM
5, Academiei str.
Chisinau 2028, Moldova

Tel: +373 22 7398805
Fax: +373 223288006
E-mail: secrieru@renam.md

Montenegro/MREN

Bozo Krstajic
University of Montenegro
Cetinjska br. 2
81000 Podgorica

Tel: +382 20 414 282
E-mail: bozok@ac.me

Vladimir Gazivoda
University of Montenegro
Cetinjska br. 2
81000 Podgorica

Tel: +382 20 414 282
E-mail: vladg@ac.me

The Netherlands/SURFnet

Erwin Bleumink
SURFnet bv
Postbus 19035
3501 DA Utrecht

Tel: +31 30 2 305 305
Fax: +31 30 2 305 329
E-mail: Erwin.Bleumink@SURFnet.nl

Ilse Koning
SURFnet bv
Postbus 19035
3501 DA Utrecht

Tel: +31 30 2 305 305
Fax: +31 30 2 305 329
E-mail: ilse.koning@surfnet.nl

Poland/PCSS

Jan Weglarz
Poznan Supercomputing and Networking
ul.Noskowskiego 10
61-713 Poznan

Tel: +48 61 852 8503
Fax: +48 61 852 5954
E-mail: Jan.Weglarz@put.poznan.pl

Stanislaw Starzak
Technical University of Lodz
Computer Center
Wolczanska 175
90 - 924 Lodz

Tel: +48 42 631 1835
Fax: +48 42 631 2839
E-mail: starzak@man.lodz.pl

Portugal/FCCN

João Nuno Ferreira
FCCN
Av do Brasil 101
1700 - 066 Lisbon

Tel: +351 21 844 0100
Fax: +351 21 847 2167
E-mail: ferreira@fccn.pt

Lino Santos
FCCN
Av do Brasil 101
1700 - 066 Lisbon

Tel: +351 21 844 0100
Fax: +351 21 847 2167
E-mail: lino@fccn.pt

Romania/RoEduNet

Sergiu Iliescu
National Authority for Scientific Research
Mendeleev Street 21 - 25
010362 Bucharest

Tel: +40 21 318 3050
Fax: +40 21 318 3050
E-mail: sergiu.iliescu@mct.ro

Octavian Rusu
RoEduNet, Iasi NOC
Al.Decebal 7 C6
B, 7 Iasi, RO-6600

Tel: +40-232-201001
Fax: +40-223-201200
E-mail: octavian@roedu.net

Serbia/AMRES

Zoran Jovanović
AMRES
Kumanovska bb
11000 Beograd

Tel: +381 11 3031257
Fax: +381 11 3031259
E-mail: zoran@rcub.bg.ac.rs

Pavle Vuletić
AMRES
Kumanovska bb
11000 Beograd

Tel: +381 11 3031257
Fax: +381 11 3031259
E-mail: pavle.vuletic@rcub.bg.ac.rs

Slovakia/SANET

Pavol Horváth
Slovak Technical University
Vazovova 5
81243 Bratislava

Tel: +42 12 52 49 80 94
Fax: +42 12 52 49 80 94
E-mail: horvath@cvt.stuba.sk

Tibor Weis
Technical University Zvolen
Masarykova 24
Zvolen 960 53

Tel: +421-855-26868
Fax: +421-855-20027
E-mail: weis@sanet.sk

Slovenia/ARNES

Marko Bonač
ARNES
ARNES p.p. 7
1001 Ljubljana

Tel: +386 1 479 8877
Fax: +386 1 479 8878
E-mail: bonac@arnes.si

Avgust Jauk
ARNES
ARNES p.p. 7
1001 Ljubljana

Tel: +386 1 479 8877
Fax: +386 1 479 8878
E-mail: jauk@arnes.si

Spain/RedIRIS/RED.ES

Tomás de Miguel
Director of RedIRIS
Entidad pública empresarial RED.ES
Edificio Bronce, 2a planta
Plaza Manuel Gómez Moreno, s/n
28020 Madrid

Tel: +34 91 212 76 20 ext. 5595
Fax: +34 91 212 76 35
E-mail: Tomas.Demiguel@rediris.es

Alberto Pérez Gómez
Deputy Director for Management of Scientific Projects (RedIRIS)
Entidad pública empresarial RED.ES
Edificio Bronce, 2a planta
Plaza Manuel Gómez Moreno, s/n
28020 Madrid

Tel: + 34 91 212 76 20 ext. 5328
Fax: + 34 91 212 76 35
E-mail: Alberto.Perez@red.es

Switzerland/SWITCH

Andreas Dudler
SWITCH
Werdstrasse 2
P.O. Box
8021 Zürich

Tel: +41 44 268 15 15
Fax: +41 44 268 15 68
E-mail: andreas.dudler@switch.ch

Christoph Graf
SWITCH
Werdstrasse 2
P.O. Box
8021 Zürich

Tel: +41 44 268 15 37
Fax: +41 44 268 15 68
E-mail: christoph.graf@switch.ch

Turkey/ULAKBIM

Hayrettin Bucak
TUBITAK ULAKBIM
YOK Plaza B5 Blok
Bilkent
06539 Ankara

Tel: +90 312 298 9309
Fax: +90 312 266 5181
E-mail: hayrettin.bucak@tubitak.gov.tr

Burcu Ortakaya
TUBITAK ULAKBIM
YOK Plaza B5 Blok
Bilkent
06539 Ankara

Tel: +90 312 298 9368
Fax: +90 312 266 5181
E-mail: burku.ortakaya@tubitak.gov.tr

United Kingdom/Janet

Josh Howlett
Janet
Lumen House
Library Avenue
Harwell Science and Innovation Campus
Didcot
Oxfordshire OX11 0SG

Tel: +44 1235 822 251
Fax: +44 1235 822399
E-mail: Josh.Howlett@ja.net

Jeremy Sharp
Janet
Lumen House
Library Avenue
Harwell Science and Innovation Campus
Didcot
Oxfordshire OX11 0SG

Tel: +44 1235 822259
Fax: +44 1235 822399
E-mail: jeremy.sharp@ja.net


Representative Member

Representative Substitute

NORDUnet

René Buch
NORDUnet A/S
Kastruplundgade 22, 1
2770 Kastrup
Denmark

Tel: +45 3246 25 00
Fax: +45 4576 2366
E-mail: Rene.Buch@nordu.net

Lars Fischer
NORDUnet A/S
Kastruplundgade 22, 1
2770 Kastrup
Denmark

Tel: +45 4576 2300
Fax: +45 4576 2366
E-mail: lars@nordu.net

Associates

Representative

Substitute

ADVA Optical Networking

Thomas Schneider
ADVA Optical Networking
Fraunhoferstrasse 9a
82152 Martinsried / Munich
Germany

Tel: +49 8989 0665 812
Fax:+49 8989 0665 22812
E-mail: TSchneider@advaoptical.com

Dieter Will
ADVA Optical Networking
Fraunhoferstrasse 9a
82152 Martinsried / Munich
Germany

Tel: +49 8989 0665 820
Fax:
E-mail: DWill@advaoptical.com

Alcatel-Lucent

Rolf Sperber
Alcatel-Lucent Internetworking
Valentin-Linhof-Str. 8
81829 Munich
Germany

Tel: +49 7255 724 720
E-mail: Rolf.Sperber@alcatel-lucent.com

CERN

David Foster
CERN
Information Technology Department
1211 Geneva 23
Switzerland

Tel: +41 22 767 1067
Fax: +41 22 767 0160
E-mail: david.foster@cern.ch

Jean-Michel Jouanigot
CERN
Information Technology Department
1211 Geneva 23
Switzerland

Tel: +41 22 767 4417
Fax: +41 22 767 0160
E-mail: Jean-Michel.Jouanigot@cern.ch

Ciena Corporation

Rodney G. Wilson
Ciena Corporation
3500 Carling Avenue
Ottawa, Ont. K2J 3Z8
Canada

Tel/Fax: +1 613 670 2102
E-mail: rwilson@ciena.com

Mervyn Kelly
Ciena Corporation
43-51 Workshop Street
London EC2A 2DX
UK

Tel/Fax: +44 20 7012 5712
E-mail: mkelly@ciena.com

Cisco

Klaas Wierenga
Cisco Systems International
Haarlerbergpark
Haarlerbergweg 13-19
1101 CH Amsterdam
The Netherlands

Tel: +31 20 357 1752
Fax:
E-mail: kwiereng@cisco.com

Andy Vallely
Cisco Systems International
Mail Stop MAN2/1/
Crescent House, Towers Business Park, Unit 7B
Wilmslow Road, Didsbury
Manchester, M20 2JE United Kingdom

Tel: +44 7720 555348
Fax:
E-mail: avallely@cisco.com

Coriant GmbH

Ulrich Berger
Coriant
St.-Martin-Strasse 76
81541 München
Germany

Tel and fax: +49 89 5159 16447
E-mail: ulrich.berger@coriant.com

Manfred Wiegand
Coriant
St.-Martin-Strasse 76
81541 München
Germany

Tel: +49 89 5159 29724
Fax: +49 89 636 89942
E-mail: manfred.wiegand@coriant.com

DeIC

Martin Bech
DeIC
DTU Building 356
2800 Lyngby

Tel: +45 35 88 82 00
E-mail: martin.bech@deic.dk

René Belsø
DeIC
DTU Building 356
2800 Lyngby

Tel: +45 35 88 82 00
E-mail: belso@deic.dk

ECI Telecom

Ruediger Zander
ECI Telcom GmbH
In der Au 27
D-61440 Oberursel
Germany

Tel./fax: +49 6171-6209768
E-mail: Ruediger.Zander@ecitele.com

Christian Erbe
ECI Telcom GmbH
In der Au 27
D-61440 Oberursel
Germany

Tel./fax: +49 6171-6209768
E-mail: Christian.Erbe@ecitele.com

EMBL

Guy Cochrane
EMBL
European Bioinformatics Inst.
Hinxton Hall
Hinxton
Cambridge CB10 1RQ
United Kingdom

Tel: +44 1223 444400
Fax: +44 1223 494468
E-mail: cochrane@ebi.ac.uk

 

European Space Agency

Maryline Lengert
ESA Corporate Communications
ICT Operations Section (OPS-ERO)
Via Galileo Galilei
00044 Frascati
Italy

Tel: +30 06 9418 01
Fax: +39 06 9418 0280
E-mail: Maryline.Lengert@esa.int

José L. Fernández Balseiro
ESA Corporate Communications
ICT Evolution Section (OPS-ERC)
Via Galileo Galilei
00044 Frascati
Italy

Tel: +39 06 9418 0461
Fax: +39 06 9418 0812
E-mail: jfernand@esa.int

CSC/FUNET

Janne Kanner
CSC
P.O. Box 405
02101 Espoo

Tel: +358 9 457 2076
Fax: +358 9 457 2302
E-mail: janne.kanner@csc.fi

Harri Kuusisto
CSC
P.O. Box 405
02101 Espoo

Tel: +358 9 457 2054
Fax: +358 9 457 2302
E-mail: harri.kuusisto@csc.fi

Google UK Ltd

Michel Benard
Google Switzerland GmbH
Brandschenkestrasze 110
8002 Zürich
Switzerland

Tel.: +41 44 668 01 36
Fax: + 41 44 668 1818
E-mail: benard@google.com

William Florance
Google UK Ltd
123 Buckingham Palace Road
London SW1W 9TQ
U.K.

E-mail: wflorance@google.com

Huawei Technologies

Charles Cao
Huawei Technologies
Western Europe Enterprise BU
Krijgsman 12-14
1186 DM Amstelveen
Netherlands

E-mail: caonan@huawei.com

Level 3 Communications bv

Robert van Beurden
Level 3 Communications SA
Stekkenbergweg 4
1105 AJ Amsterdam
The Netherlands

Tel: +31 20 798 0111
Fax: +31 20 798 0295
E-mail: robert.vanbeurden@level3.com

Enrique Arevalo
Level 3 Communications
Centro de Negocios Méndez Álvaro
Acanto, 22 28045 Madrid
Spain

Tel: +34 91 539 2009
Fax: +34 91 506 3508
E-mail: enrique.arevalo@level3.com

RHnet

Jón Ingi Einarsson
RHnet
Dunhagi 5
112 Reykjavík

Tel: +354 525-4300
Fax: +354 552-8801
E-mail: jie@rhnet.is

Sæþór L. Jónsson
RHnet
Dunhagi 5
112 Reykjavík

Tel: +354 525-4746
Fax: +354 552-8801
E-mail: slj@hi.is

SUNET

Maria Häll
CEO SUNET
Tulegatan 11, 2 tr
SE-113 53 Stockholm

Tel: +46 70 535 4138
E-mail: maria@sunet.se

Valter Nordh
SUNET
Tulegatan 11, 2 tr
SE-113 53 Stockholm

Tel: +46 70 788 4742
E-mail: valter@sunet.se

Tata Communications

Bertrand Houde
Tata Communications
1555 Rue Carrie-Derick
Montreal H3C 6W2
Canada

Tel: + 1 514 868 7248
E-mail: bertrand.houde@tatacommunications.com

Annie Pronovost
Tata Communications
1555 Rue Carrie-Derick
Montreal H3C 6W2
Canada

Tel: + 1 514 868 7248
E-mail: annie.pronovost@tatacommunications.com

Telefonica SA

Diego López
Telefonica SA
Don Ramón de la Cruz, 82
28006 Madrid
Spain

Tel: +34 913 129 041
E-mail: diego@tid.es

UNINETT

Tor Holmen
UNINETT
7465 Trondheim

Tel: +47 7355 7900
Fax: +47 7355 7901
E-mail: tor.holmen@uninett.no

Ingrid Melve
UNINETT
7465 Trondheim

Tel: +47 7355 7900
Fax: +47 7355 7901
E-mail: ingrid.melve@uninett.no